Fellow of The Week: Allison Zacarias!

allisonz

Allison is a First Year Fellow serving at Youth Enrichment Services as the College Prep Fellow!

1. Where do you see yourself in 10 years?

In 10 years I see myself having an established career.

2. Why did you decide to serve a second year in The Fellowship?

I decided to serve a second year in the Fellowship because the support I’ve received and level of responsibility, initiative and autonomy I’ve been able to take on have allowed me to learn immensely. The relationships I’ve been able to form with the youth at my host site and the impact we’ve had on each other have been most influential in deciding to serve a second year.

3. What is your go-to karaoke song?

I’ve never done karaoke but I’d probably choose an Usher song

4. What is your dream job?

I don’t have a specific dream job. My dream is to be able to one day be able to give back to my community by working with Lynn youth and develop long lasting relationships with youth to be able to see them be successful adults, according to how they define success.

5. Why would you encourage others to join MPF?

I would encourage others to join MPF because the experience to grow not only professionally but also develop great relationships with youth, community organizations, MPF staff, fellow Fellows is great! Being surrounded by so many people who care about youth work and the better of our communities is awesome!

Want to be a Fellow like Allison? Check out Open Positions Here!

Leave a Reply

