FELLOW OF THE WEEK: CHRISTINE NICCOLI

unnamed

Christine is a First Year Fellow serving at Science Club for Girls as the Middle School Program Fellow!

1. Why do you serve?

I serve because I believe in the mission of my host organization, Science Club for Girls, which is to help girls gain literacy and confidence in STEM through hands-on, engaging curriculum and layered mentorship.

2. What is it about working with youth that inspires you?

Youth are often blunt. They will tell it like it is and I find that refreshing.

3. What is your dream job?

To be honest, I’m not sure what my dream job is but I know it will entail working with youth especially womyn, to help bring equity where it is lacking.

4. How do you practice self-care?

Self-care for me changes dependent on place but it usually involves finding a park and laying in the grass. Being around people I love is always a good one too.

5. What is the best part of your day at your host site?

I haven’t gotten to the best part yet, the CLUBS! I’m excited for them to start and I’m sure they are going to be the best part of my weeks at SCFG.

Leave a Reply

