FELLOW OF THE WEEK: PATRICK DALY

c255ee8a-7f3e-4813-82b4-e10f9a1cc77e

Patrick Daly is a First Year Fellow serving at Sportsman’s Tennis & Enrichment Center 

1. Why did you decide to do a year of service with MPF?

I chose to do a year of service because being a Fellow sounded cool and I used to live in Massachusetts so I wanted to come back.

2. What has been the most valuable training you’ve had this year that has helped you become a successful youth worker?

Ageism is something that has been important to me. Finding out that there is a movement about it was exciting.
3. What is your favorite part about serving at your host site and why?

I wished that there had been an organization that helped those in need with tennis and then poof I found Sportsmen’s. It’s a place I belonged to before I started serving.

4. If you could eat any meal for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Burritos!

5. When was the last time you did something really worth remembering?

I just bought the first pair of shoes that ever fit. Maybe I’ll wear these for a while and I’ll remember buying them.
Leave a Reply

