Fellow of the Week – William Adams

image

William is serving his first year at Tutoring Plus of Cambridge

What inspires you to serve?
 The joy displayed by my students when they gain or master a new skill
What is your favorite part about serving at your host site?
 All the youth I work with are enjoyable characters, they are delightful to talk to and they constantly impress me.
What has been your biggest personal or professional accomplishment so far this year? 
 Facilitating my first enrichment program was both scary and exciting, but all the positive feedback I receive from people who are even relative strangers to myself both heartens me and makes me eager to do it again.
What is your dream job?
 My dream job is to own and run an orphanage or rooming house for youth. This has been a dream that I have been developing over the years as I worked with youth in various capacities. And it is my current aim and goal to achieve this dream.
Describe the greatest adventure of your life.
 I feel the greatest adventure in my life has been life itself, I have experienced a multitude of things many might not ever get to experience, such as traveling abroad, and I am eager to experience more to diversify my life’s palette.
Is there anything else you would like to add about yourself?
 As someone who tends to be introverted and shy, I hope this year serves as a period of growth, so that I am a different William by the end of the year.
Leave a Reply

