Fellow of the Week – Gwendolyn Walker

dsc_1528
Gwen is serving her first year with Artist for Humanity
Why would you encourage others to join the Massachusetts Promise Fellowship?
I would encourage others to join the Massachusetts Promise Fellowship because of the community of fellows and learning opportunities.
Who has been your biggest support this year?
 My family has been my biggest support system this year. My mom is always there for me to give advice!
Describe the greatest adventure of your life.
In college I spent a semester studying abroad in Cape Town, South Africa. I met a lot of amazing people and got to try new things like paragliding and hiking mountains.
What benefits have you been able to take advantage of as a Massachusetts Promise Fellow and how has your experience been with those benefits?
 As a Massachusetts Promise Fellow I have been able to enroll in Nonprofit Management courses at Northeastern. I’m also in the MPF Nonprofit Leadership Institute.
Leave a Reply

