Fellow of the Week – Ky’Ann Horton

fullsizerender-1

Ky’Ann is serving his first year with MassCOSH

Why would you encourage others to join the Massachusetts Promise Fellowship?
I would encourage others to join the Massachusetts Promise Fellowship because it can help you grow both personally and professionally. Also, MPF provides great learning opportunities and support for their fellows.
Who has been your biggest support this year?
I would say that my supervisor at my host site, Jenny, has been my biggest support this year because she always inspires me to face challenges head on, and I always have her full support while doing so. Also, she makes being a fellow so much easier because she is MPF alumni and knows how MPF works. She helps me stay focused.
What do you do to practice self-care?
To practice self-care, I usually like to listen to music and surround myself with good people who make me happy.
Leave a Reply

