Fellow of the Week – Dee Tran

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Dee Tran is serving her first year with Stoughton Youth Commission.

What are you most looking forward to this year in MPF? I am looking forward to seeing my students transform into leaders and making their own impact in our community. I’m starting to see that happen and it makes me so excited.

What do you appreciate about your host site? I appreciate that I’m surrounded by so many wonderful human service workers who are constantly teaching me about everything. Whenever I feel stuck, I know there is always someone there to help motivate me.

What is your favorite part about working with youth? I love that whenever we have a discussion about anything, they get so enthusiastic and feed off of eachother’s energy! They give me life! Shout out to SLI!!

What is your go-to form of self-care? My favorite self care activity is going grocery shopping. I love food and I love treating myself.

Describe your leadership style using an animal. I would be a mother kangaroo. I will carry my youngins and kick any obstacles out of our way until they are able to hop for themselves!

Leave a comment