Fellow of the Week: Mads Tolsdorf

Mads (she/her) is a Senior Fellow serving as an Education Coordinator at Artists for Humanity!

Pronouns:

She, but I’ll never be her (she/her)

What inspired you to serve with MPF and what are you most looking forward to this year?

MPF really just seemed like a great program. Looking forward to serving in person at my site!

What does a typical day in the life of an MPF fellow look like?

I get to work, answer emails, do tasks, and wait for my youth to arrive. Once they arrive I hang out with them, catch up, and see what’s shakin.

What do you appreciate about your host site?

My youth are so incredibly talented.

What are your plans after MPF and how is doing a year of service helping?

Still not sure, but MPF gives us a ton of professional development trainings which are awesome.

What is your favorite part of working with youth?

They’re so funny.

What is your life motto/ mantra/ affirmation?

It’s okay not to have a plan

What is your favorite way to practice selfcare, especially during this year of service?

I’ve been reading a lot to reduce my screen time.

If you were an animal, what animal would you be?

Probably a possum.

Leave a comment